Warning! This site requires Javascript. Learn how to enable it here.

Thunder AC6 Charger

Discussion in 'Scratchbuild Talk' started by chris1956, Jan 20, 2010.

1. chris1956

chris1956 Rookie

I recently bought the thunder ac6 charger for my rc batteries,on the video's i have seen it says it has a Auto function for charging Baterries,but when i connect my bateries to the charger as described in the manuall the Auto funtion does not come up,can any body please help and tell me how i can get this function to work. Many Thanks Chris.:mad:
  2. JettaManDan

JettaManDan Administrator

i would never auto function it..i've never used it on mine...I set it for the specific pack and the amperage i want it to charge it for.....much more efficient and safer...
  3. cheeto_rc

cheeto_rc Cadet

Hey i was wondering how you determine the amps that you want to charge/balance at for a lipo? Im new to lipos (only had a wildhawk) but now i have a SkyCharger B6AC, and the only lipo i currently have is the Grayson Hobby 3S1P (what does the 1P stand for on some lipos?) 1500mah 20c (came with the MJV3 combo) although i have also ordered 2 Turnigy 2200mAh 3S 20C Lipo, a Rhino 1050mah 2S 7.4v 20C Lipoly Pack, and a Battery Monitor 2-6S. Sorry about the noob questions, but i appreciate the advice!
  4. mountaingamer

mountaingamer Cadet

Hey Dan, Im in the same boat as Cheeto,,,,,,,,,,,Right now Im charging a 1500mah 3cell 20c with my AC6 at 2.0A on a balance charge which was the default - why change the amps? or what amp setting do you use?
  5. kaptondave

kaptondave Rookie

Automatic chargers are the safest way to charge Lipos. Do not use Manual unless you know what you are doing.