Warning! This site requires Javascript. Learn how to enable it here.

Flysky CT6B 2.4 radio setup question

Discussion in 'Master Parts List' started by fibo, Nov 27, 2010.

1. fibo

fibo Rookie

bought one of the cheapo chinese 2.4 radios from Nitroplanes. Didn't come with any instructions, CD or paperwork. Must be a site with setup help somewhere...can anyone help?
  2. What do you need to know?
  3. fibo

fibo Rookie

just about everything...I'm a total noobie to 2.4. I've had "dumb" 3 and 4 ch 72 and 27's so far. I guess I'll plug it into my PC and see what pops up. Gotta be some caibration software or something, right? I mean, they ship this with nothing at all, just radio, what I think is a bind plug, and an RX, thats it....it was cheap, but shoot....
  4. colkx250

colkx250 Rookie

5. fibo

fibo Rookie

thank you very much. The manual is written in the most entertaining Chinglish I've ever seen...:spin: Now I have to figure out what is expo and all that good stuff.!
  6. fibo

fibo Rookie

well, didn't have to figure out expo, cause it doesn't have it. It does have servo limits, dual rate capability, mixing, throttle curce, etc. So for $32 plus frt, it's a steal. I also found that it is the same radio as the Exceed, Hobby King, Turborx and a couple others, just rebranded. Build quality on the outside and control function seems pretty solid. Flies great.

So now I want a couple more receivers, but can't find em anywhere. Thought I'd just get another whole kit at that price, but it is sold out at Nitro too...dang. If anyone sees the receiver for one of these, FLYSKY MODEL FS-R6B, I'd sure appreciate aheads up.....!
  7. poplharris

poplharris Ace Pilot

I just bought this transmitter for a friend but I cant seem to change any of the settings. Does anyone know the settings for elevon mix right off the top of there head? Ive been looking but cant seem to find it.
    thanks
    Don
  8. fibo

fibo Rookie